The International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE)

The International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) is a curriculum and assessment system, suitable for schools and colleges around the world. This curriculum is taken in over 100 countries worldwide and is internationally recognized as being equivalent to the GCSE in the United Kingdom. The IGCSE examination is taken at the end of Grade 10. IGCSE provides a broad study programme by drawing subjects from five areas: Languages, Humanities, Social Sciences, Mathematics and Creative, Technical & Vocational. It develops successful students, giving them excellent preparation for their next steps in education, including progression to AS & A Level study.

IGCSE structure at JGIS

Group I Languages

  • English First Language
  • French Foreign Language / Hindi as a Second Language

Group III Sciences

  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Biology

Group IV Mathematics

  • Mathematics

Group V Creative, Technical & Vocational

  • Art & Design
  • Business Studies
  • Information & Communication Technology / Computer Science.
  • Accounting